Paques

Arnaud

Biarritz

Bonjour,
Une vue à couper le souffle, un accueil très chaleureux et un havre de paix !
Je recommande vivement !
Merci Adeline

Jorge

Adeline was a great host. She was very welcoming by sending a message several days before our arrival to provide a few tips about the house and the neighborhood and offered help. She was also there upon our arrival to show the house as well as provided suggestions about things to do in the area. The house was exactly what the pictures showed and the neighborhood was calm yet very close to the nice boullangeries, restaurant and shopping area. Will definetely plan to go back again. Thank you Adeline. Reviewed from Airbnb

Mai 2015

Arnaud

Sainte-Marie-de-Ré

Très bon séjour dans cette maison très agréable avec une superbe vue sur l’océan. Merci pour le chaleureux accueil de Anne et surtout pour le très bon gâteau basque de bienvenue. Nous reviendrons surement. Arnaud

Avis paru sur Airbnb

July 2014

Fiona W

London
Incredible sea views and well located in lovely village

Five minutes after arriving at Villa Kaioa we were sitting on the veranda watching the waves break on the beach below. The location of this converted ceramics workshop is ideal. A path alongside the villa’s garden leads down to the quiet, sandy Erretegia beach, ideal for swimming, surfing and sunbathing, and with its own little restaurant. A five minute walk the other way along a cliff top lane brings you to the centre of Bidart, with its bars and restaurants – we liked the Mahaina and Pizzaria Bidart which boasts a good wine list. Bidart has three beaches and several surf schools where you can get a 2 hour lesson, surf board and wet suit for 35 Euros. The town celebrates its Basque heritage with music, festivals and foodie markets. A short bus or car ride takes you into Biarritz with its grand hotels, busy surfing beach, shopping and handy little airport. Villa Kaioa itself was simply but elegantly furnished with a fully equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, large dining tables both inside and out and a great garden. The beds were comfortable and a cleaner came during our stay. The owner Adeline was lovely, greeting us with a traditional Basque pie and advice on local amenities. If you get the UK/Santander ferry stop at Bilbao en route and see the amazing Frank Gehry designed Guggenheim museum. We found the villa through Holiday Lettings, who were knowledgable and helpful. Loved Bidart, would go back.

Reviewed from Tripadvisor

Juin 2014

Laura H

Garches

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Bidart. Notre hôte a été très disponible et nous a bien accueillis. La maison est très agréable et une vue… incroyable !!!! Je recommande ce petit paradis !!

What Laura loved about your listing:
La vue, la chambre du bas, la terrasse, et la fraîcheur dans la maison..

Reviewed from Airb&b

Septembre 2013

Dagmar T

Rotterdam

“Het huis op de klif” 

Séjour en septembre 2013
Vanaf het eerste moment een grote ‘WOW’ ervaring, de binnenkomst met het uitzicht op de zee, de enorme tuin van waaruit je de golven ziet en hoort aanspoelen op de kust. Het uitzicht op Biarritz. Het paadje direct naast het huis dat je binnen 5 minuten op het strand afzet waar ook nog eens een heel fijn lunchtentje te vinden is. Werk? Stress? Dat ben je hier binnen een uur vergeten. Oh ja, tip om te eten, de italiaan in het dorpje.

Oct 2013

Carolina

We stayed 4 days and it was simply wonderful!
Adeline was a super host (thanks for the gateau basque!), the house very nice and spacious, the neighborhood charming and close to everything.
If we have the opportunity we will come back!
Reviewed from Airb&b

Avril 2013

Alex

Munich

“Perfect place near Biarritz with spectacular sea view”

Séjour en Avril 2013. Warm welcome by Adeline,the owner who even provided a tasty chocolate egg (we arrived the Easter weekend) and fresh flowers to welcome us. Extremely well equipped cosy small house with spectacular view of the sea and of the city of Biarritz in the distance. Nice and quiet neighborhood. Convenient parking . Fireplace would work even better with dried wood logs. The cleaning of the house on Wednesday was included in the price . Nearby beaches for surfing and swimming, good restaurants and just a 10 min drive to Biarritz city center. We shall certainly come again.

Reviewed on Tripadvisor – 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 18 avril 2013

Mai-2013

Cécile L

Bordeaux

Bonjour Adeline,
votre maison nous a beaucoup plu, l’emplacement superbe, nous y avons passé de bon moments

Avril 2013

lh

Bléré

Excellent séjour, la vue est exceptionnelle!! Le jardin et la maison sont très agréables. Il y a tout ce qu’il faut dans la maison pour passer un bon moment. Bidart est un village très agréable qui a su garder son authenticité. Nous vous conseillons une escapade à St Jean de Luz et le surf (pour petits et grands) à Hendaye avec l’école Quicksilver de St Jean de Luz.

Mars 2013

Alexandre

Cadre magnifique et rare, en haut de la falaise avec vue sur l’océan.
Idéal pour garder un oeil sur les conditions de surf !
Accueil chaleureux et très humain, avec plein de petites attentions (nourriture de base pour le petit-déjeuner, savons au nom de la villa, etc.) et de conseils pour réussir son séjour.

Reviewed from Airb&b

June 11,2012

Deirdre Y

London, UK

Fabulous relaxing holiday

We had a very enjoyable Jubilee holiday in this small but perfect house. The view is priceless, and the sound of the waves breaking on the beach below is hypnotic. It is only a short walk to a wonderful bakery and a small supermarket, and a little further in the other direction brings you to a selection of restaurants and shops in the town centre. There is plenty to explore in the surrounding areas and a trip across the border to San Sebastian is a must.

Rewiev from Tripadvisor

February 9, 2012

Miranda J

Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Beautiful sea view from peaceful villa in Basque town

We spent a lovely family Christmas at Kaioa. Very well appointed kitchen and beautiful views from the dining table in the living room. Master bedroom suite was very comfortable though the attic rooms were basic. Lots to do in the surrounding area with excellent restaurants for all price ranges. Our favourites were the Cucaracha and the Tantina de la Playa. Both beside beaches where we went for a post lunch walk. Lots to do in the villa too with books, dvds and music beside the very efficient fire. Only criticism was that the logs were too wet to burn but we had some delivered which were dry. Hope to come back.

Rewiev from Tripadvisor

2 Décembre 2011

Isabelle C

Neuilly-sur-Seine

J’ai été séduite par le charme et la douceur de la Côte basque en hiver, qui permet sans les foules estivales de profiter agréablement de toutes les ressources qu’elle offre. La villa Kaoia est particulièrement bien adaptée à un séjour reposant, et sa situation exceptionnelle devant l’océan lui confère un avantage certain.

November 23, 2011

Daphne

New Delhi, India

A balcony over the Atlantic ocean

My family and I stayed at the Villa Kaioa in June 2010 and it has remained one of our fondest holiday memories. Located on a quiet residential street overlooking the ocean, the house is truly a balcony over the Atlantic ocean, its lawn extending into in a steep slope down to the shore (families with young children: have no fear, this does not represent a danger for kids as the slope is not steep enough to actually fall and is covered with grass and bushes. Despite staying there with a toddler we found no reason to worry). Although not very big, the house is very functional, serene and elegantly decorated in a way that makes the best use of the natural light and amazing views. We truly appreciated the functionality of the kitchen and of the equipments: all you need is there, all kitchen equipment, cooking accessories and tableware are very carefully selected and of high quality and show a great attention to detail.
The street on which the house stands offers a lovely walk towards the village and one can very easily walk to the bakery, newspaper stand and small grocer. And of course you are only a stroll away from the beach at the bottom of the cliff and a short car ride from all the attractions the basque coast offers.

Rewiev from Tripadvisor

October 28, 2011

Sara M49

Darwin

A holiday villa that makes you want to stay on and on and on

Our stay at the villa, that is located a short distance from both the beach and the centre of the village of Bidart was fantastic. The villa offered ample space, it was well equipped for our holiday, with a great verandah overlooking the ocean where we could share our meals, or relax after a long day at the beach that we could access by a path just a couple of meters away. It really made for a memorable holiday in the Southwest of France.

Rewiev from Tripadvisor

October 11, 2011

Paula W

Ottawa, Canada

Awesome amenities – close to Spain – ocean view – walk to beach

The house and village were wonderful, clean, and full of character. House had everything our family could want – dishwasher, landry, modern kitchen, internet, large backyard with bbq, parking ect. The ocean view off the backyard was breathtaking. Surfing lessons were literally a 10 minute walk away. Great restaurants within walking distance. Excellent grocery stores close by. Owner was accommodating. Complete with maid services.

Rewiev from Tripadvisor

Vous avez séjourné à la villa Kaioa, donnez votre avis

Nous vous informons que chaque avis sera soumis à validation de la part de la Villa Kaioa.


La villa vue par nos clients

Jorge - -

Adeline was a great host. She was very welcoming by sending a message several days before our arrival to provide a few tips about the house and the neighborhood and offered help. She was also there upon our arrival to Lire la suite ›


Vous recherchez une location sur la côte Basque pour plus de 6 personnes ?

Découvrez notre villa à Saint Jean de Luz