Zoe Y

17 February 2019

Excellent stay at Villa Kaioa! Such a lovely and cozy place to relax and unwind! Beautiful space, and amazing view of the water. Just a quick walk to the beach, with lovely hiking trails nearby, and very close to many Lire la suite ›

The kitchen of the restaurant Elements est ouverte sur la salle

2019 on the Basque coast, about gastronomy

17 January 2019

The Basque Country has always been a place renowned for its good food and friendliness. In recent years, very (but really!) good tables have appeared in Bidart, qui ont su associer produits du terroir à une cuisine plus moderne … Lire la suite ›

Scène de musique avec beaucoup de monde

2019 on the Basque coast, about Music and Dance

14 January 2019

“Musique en Côte Basque” festival Launched in 1960 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz for the celebration of the tercentenary of the marriage of Louis XIV with the Infanta of Spain, the festival « Musique en Côte Basque » (Music in the Basque Coast) Lire la suite ›

Chantaco Golf Club in Saint-Jean-de-Luz

2019 in the Basque country, about golf

12 January 2019

Golf in the basque country, a paradise like no other places ! The Simone Thion de la Chaume Trophy now held in Biarritz, at the Golf du Phare. After taking place many times at the Chantaco golf course in Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Lire la suite ›

Just back from surfing

2019 on the Basque coast: about surf

10 January 2019

Will 2019 be the year Kelly Slater returns to the Pro circuit? Let’s hope his wounds allow it! Kelly Slater at Backdoor (Hawaï) january 2018 For now, he will be the Patron of the 35th edition of the Biarritz Quiksilver Lire la suite ›

2019 on the Basque Coast, about movie festivals and cinema

8 January 2019

In 2019, cinema on the basque coast begins in Biarritz, After 31 editions, FIPA (International Festival of Audiovisual Programs) evolves, specializes and becomes the FIPADOC (International Festival Dedicated to Audiovisual Documentary). This new festival is an international showcase of the Lire la suite ›

lanterns in the sky for a happy new year

Our best wishes for the new year !

7 January 2019

Like these lanterns flying in the sky, the villa Kaioa hopes your dearest wishes will find get realized in 2019 !

Kathryn

22 November 2018

Absolutely loved our stay at Adelines cottage! Quintessential beach cottage with the perfect amount of charm. Her grandfathers paintings decorate the walls, the sound of the ocean, the beach just a short walk away, along with great organic markets and Lire la suite ›

Antoine & Louise

22 November 2018

Très bon séjour dans cette petite maison basque très bien situé! Adeline a été très réactive et arrangeante aussi bien lors de notre arrivée que lors de notre départ. Séjour en mai 2018.

Arnaud

12 June 2017

Bonjour, Une vue à couper le souffle, un accueil très chaleureux et un havre de paix ! Je recommande vivement ! Merci Adeline   Séjour mai 2018.


La villa vue par nos clients

Sarah - -

Great house! We spent our holidays at Bidart and rented this nice apartment. Everything was exactly like on the pictures described, so we were really happy. It was not a problem to bring our dog, which was really important for Lire la suite ›

Zoe Y

17 février 2019

Excellent stay at Villa Kaioa! Such a lovely and cozy place to relax and unwind! Beautiful space, and amazing view of the water. Just a quick walk to the beach, with lovely hiking trails nearby, and very close to many Lire la suite ›

La cuisine du restaurant Elements est ouverte sur la salle

2019 sur la côte basque, côté Gastronomie

17 janvier 2019

Le Pays Basque a toujours été un lieu réputé pour sa gastronomie et sa convivialité. Depuis quelques années, de très bonnes tables sont apparues à Bidart, qui ont su associer produits du terroir à une cuisine plus moderne … et Lire la suite ›

Scène de musique avec beaucoup de monde

2019 sur la côte basque, côté Musique et Danse

14 janvier 2019

Musique en Côte Basque Impulsé en 1960 à Saint-Jean-de-Luz pour la célébration du tricentenaire du mariage de Louis XIV avec l’Infante d’Espagne, le festival « Musique en Côte Basque » est devenu une grande manifestation autour de la musique classique. Chaque année Lire la suite ›

Parcours du golf de chantaco

2019 sur la côte basque, côté Golf

12 janvier 2019

Le golf sur la côte basque est un sport majeur de cette région et de nombreuses compétitions de haut-niveau s’y déroulent. C’est aussi le paradis des goLfeurs amateurs. Après des années au golf de Chantaco à Saint-Jean-de-Luz, c’est désormais à Lire la suite ›

3 planches de surf dans le jardin de la villa Kaioa

2019 sur la côte basque, côté Surf

10 janvier 2019

Le surf sur la côte basque, on le sait, est un sport de plus en plus pratiqué, et les principales compétitions françaises s’y déroulent. Alors, 2019 ? 2019 sera-t-elle l’année du retour de Kelly Slater sur le circuit Pro ? Souhaitons Lire la suite ›

2019 sur la côte basque, côté Festivals de Cinéma

8 janvier 2019

En 2019, le cinéma sur la côte basque commence à Biarritz, Après 31 éditions, le FIPA, Festival International des Programmes Audiovisuels évolue, se spécialise et devient le FIPADOC, Festival International consacré au DOCumentaire audiovisuel. Ce nouveau festival se veut une Lire la suite ›

Lâcher de lanternes ou de voeux pour une magnifique année 2019

Bonne année 2019 !

7 janvier 2019

Comme ces lanternes qui s’envolent dans le ciel, la villa Kaioa souhaitent que vos voeux les plus chers se réalisent au cours de cette année 2019 !

Kathryn

22 novembre 2018

Absolutely loved our stay at Adelines cottage! Quintessential beach cottage with the perfect amount of charm. Her grandfathers paintings decorate the walls, the sound of the ocean, the beach just a short walk away, along with great organic markets and Lire la suite ›

Antoine & Louise

22 novembre 2018

Très bon séjour dans cette petite maison basque très bien situé! Adeline a été très réactive et arrangeante aussi bien lors de notre arrivée que lors de notre départ.

Vue de Bidart vers le sud, les toits, la mer

Juillet à Bidart, comment ça se passe ?

5 juin 2018

Juillet à Bidart ? chaque année de nombreuses animations ont lieu et l’été s’annonce riche en événements. Voici un aperçu de quelques manifestations de la première partie mois de juillet à Bidart. Juillet à Bidart : le sport Au petit fronton Lire la suite ›


La villa vue par nos clients

Sarah - Berlin - May 2016

Great house! We spent our holidays at Bidart and rented this nice apartment. Everything was exactly like on the pictures described, so we were really happy. It was not a problem to bring our dog, which was really important for Lire la suite ›